Library Leadership

Executive Library Board-The Board shall be composed of five (5) members living within the bounds of the Lake Forest School District appointed by the Resident Judge of the Superior Court of Kent County. The Board is responsible for working with the City of Harrington to determine the yearly budget for the library and assisting in the hiring of library employees.

Current Members:

  • Doug Crouse
  • Billie Humphrey
  • Darrin Simpson
  • Sarah Ferguson
  • Carol Starke

Advisory Library Board-The Board is composed of six members appointed by the Mayor of the City of Harrington and their purpose is to advise and guide the policies and programs of the Harrington Public Library.

  • Marie Cunningham
  • Linda Tjaden
  • Betty Ann VanVessen
  • Patty Zabel
  • Melissa Miller
  • Melissa Beauchamp